Mort Weisinger


25 Apr 1915


Mortimer Weisinger


Weisinger was the long-time editor of DC Comics' Superman line of titles. He also branched out to being story editor of "The Adventures of Superman" live-action series in the 1950s and "The New Adventures of Superman" animated series in the 1960s. He retired from DC around 1970 and was succeeded by Julius Schwartz on the Superman titles.

Writer ( 6 credits )

Aquaman (2018) (characters)
Green Arrow: The Animated Adventures (2015) (2 episodes, 2015)
The Flash (2014) (unknown episodes)
Arrow (2012) (unknown episodes)
Super Friends (1973) (unknown episodes)
The Superman/Aquaman Hour of Adventure (1967) (unknown episodes)