Full Cast & Crew - The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (2009)
User Score

Based on 171 695 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (2009)

Country: Sweden, Denmark, Germany, Norway

Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

Director: Niels Arden Oplev

Writers: Nikolaj Arcel, Rasmus Heisterberg, Stieg Larsson

Stars: Michael Nyqvist, Noomi Rapace, Lena Endre, Sven-Bertil Taube, ...

Forty years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared from a family gathering on the island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger clan. Her body was never found, yet her uncle suspects murder and that the killer is a member of his own tightly knit but dysfunctional family. He employs disgraced financial journalist Mikael Blomkvist and the tattooed, ruthless computer hacker Lisbeth Salander to investigate. When the pair link Harriet's disappearance to a number of grotesque murders from almost forty years ago, they begin to unravel a dark and appalling family history; but, the Vangers are a secretive clan, and Blomkvist and Salander are about to find out just how far they are prepared to go to protect themselves.


Niels Arden Oplev


Nikolaj Arcel (screenplay)
Rasmus Heisterberg (screenplay)
Stieg Larsson (novel)


Susann Billberg-Rydholm line producer
Anni Faurbye Fernandez executive producer
Jenny Gilbertsson associate producer
Lone Korslund executive producer
Jon Mankell coordinating producer
Peter Nadermann executive producer
Søren Stærmose producer
Ole Søndberg executive producer
Mikael Wallen executive producer


Michael Nyqvist Mikael Blomkvist
Noomi Rapace Lisbeth Salander
Lena Endre Erika Berger
Sven-Bertil Taube Henrik Vanger
Peter Haber Martin Vanger
Peter Andersson Nils Bjurman
Marika Lagercrantz Cecilia Vanger
Ingvar Hirdwall Dirch Frode
Björn Granath Gustav Morell
Ewa Fröling Harriet Vanger
Michalis Koutsogiannakis Dragan Armanskij
Annika Hallin Annika Giannini
Sofia Ledarp Malin Eriksson
Tomas Köhler 'Plague'
David Dencik Janne Dahlman
Stefan Sauk Hans-Erik Wennerström
Gösta Bredefeldt Harald Vanger
Fredrik Ohlsson Gunnar Brännlund
Jacob Ericksson Christer Malm
Gunnel Lindblom Isabella Vanger
Barbro Enberg Older lady
Reuben Sallmander Enrico Giannini
Yasmine Garbi Miriam Wu
Georgi Staykov Alexander Zalachenko
Nina Norén Agneta Salander
Emil Almén Police officer
Louise Ryme Receptionist
Pale Olofsson Judge
Mikael Rahm Editor
Willie Andréason Birger Vanger
Lennart R. Svensson Police officer in woods
Karl Oscar Törnros Huligan #1 (as Carl Oscar Törnros)
Kalled Mustonen Huligan #2 (as Kalled Mustonnen)
Henrik Knutsson Huligan #3
Alexandra Pascalidou TV-reporter
Tehilla Blad Young Lisbeth Salander (as Theilla Bladh)
Julia Sporre Young Harriet Vanger
Laura Lind Jennie Giannini
Isabella Isacson Monica Giannini
Magnus Stenius Prison Guard
Daniel Abreu Extra (uncredited)
Linn Björlund Young Anita Vanger (uncredited)
Sofia Brattwall Marie (uncredited)
Christian Fiedler Otto Falk (uncredited)
Alexandra Hummingson Murder victim (uncredited)
Jan Mybrand Economic director (uncredited)
Margareta Stone Birgit Falk (uncredited)
Lisbeth Åkerman TV-reporter (uncredited)
Henrik Kvarnlöt Polisinspektör (uncredited)
Mika-Christer Mäenpää Security Guard (uncredited)