Full Cast & Crew - The Surprise (2015)
User Score

Based on 1 827 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

The Surprise (2015)

Country: Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Ireland

Genres: Comedy, Romance

Director: Mike van Diem

Writers: Belcampo, Mike van Diem, Karen van Holst Pellekaan

Stars: Georgina Verbaan, Jeroen van Koningsbrugge, Jan Decleir, Ronny Jhutti, ...

An eccentric multimillionaire signs an agreement to have his life ended. While selecting his coffin he meets a young woman who has signed up for the same arrangement. Trouble ensues when the couple falls in love and wishes to get out of the contract.


Mike van Diem


Belcampo (story)
Mike van Diem (screenplay)
Karen van Holst Pellekaan (screen story) &


Morgan Bushe co-producer
Hans de Weers producer
Michael Eckelt co-producer
Macdara Kelleher co-producer
Antonino Lombardo co-producer
Els Vandevorst producer
Richard Claus co-producer
Sarah Depeweg junior producer: N279 Entertainment
Mike van Diem producer
Donna Eperon line producer: Ireland
Elwin Looije junior producer: FATT Productions
Anette Unger junior producer: Riva Film
Christian Vennefrohne line producer: Germany
Aoife McGonigal assiociate producer


Georgina Verbaan Anne
Jeroen van Koningsbrugge
Jan Decleir
Ronny Jhutti Khuram
Naveed Choudhry Moshin
Oliver Gatz Halim
Ankur Bahl Asif
Henry Goodman Mr. Jones
Elisabeth Andersen Mother
Tamar Baruch Marissa de la Rue
Michiel Blankwaardt Truckdriver
Pierre Bokma Security Van Zuylen Foundation
Judith Edixhoven Assistant De Wijs
Hubert Fermin De Wijs
Reinier Hattink Assistant De Wijs
Sean Talo Guard
Ronald Top Vermeer
Esther von Arx Julija
Ignace Paepe Police man