Full Cast & Crew - The Broken Circle Breakdown (2012)
User Score

Based on 28 694 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

The Broken Circle Breakdown (2012)

Country: Belgium, Netherlands

Genres: Drama, Music, Romance

Director: Felix van Groeningen

Writers: Johan Heldenbergh, Mieke Dobbels, Carl Joos, Felix van Groeningen, ...

Stars: Johan Heldenbergh, Veerle Baetens, Nell Cattrysse, Geert Van Rampelberg, ...

Elise and Didier fall in love at first sight. She has her own tattoo shop and he plays the banjo in a bluegrass band. They bond over their shared enthusiasm for American music and culture, and dive headfirst into a sweeping romance that plays out on and off stage - but when an unexpected tragedy hits their new family, everything they know and love is tested. An intensely moving portrait of a relationship from beginning to end, propelled by a soundtrack of foot-stomping bluegrass, The Broken Circle Breakdown is a romantic melodrama of the highest order.


Felix van Groeningen


Johan Heldenbergh (play The Broken Circle Breakdown Featuring the Cover-
Mieke Dobbels (play The Broken Circle Breakdown Featuring the Cover-
Carl Joos
Felix van Groeningen (adaptation) &
Charlotte Vandermeersch (adaptation)


Arnold Heslenfeld co-producer
Dirk Impens producer
Laurette Schillings co-producer
Frans van Gestel co-producer
Rudy Verzyck associate producer
An Rydant executive producer (as Ann Rydant)


Johan Heldenbergh Didier Bontinck / Monroe
Veerle Baetens Elise Vandevelde / Alabama
Nell Cattrysse Maybelle
Geert Van Rampelberg William
Nils De Caster Jock
Robbie Cleiren Jimmy (as Robby Cleiren)
Bert Huysentruyt Jef
Jan Bijvoet Koen
Sofie Sente
Ruth Beeckmans (as Ruth Beekmans)
Jan Hammenecker Doctor
Blanka Heirman Denise
Kirsten Pieters
Yves Degryse
Dominique Van Malder
Marianne Loots
Sanderijn Helsen
Siham El Makhfi
Maxime Neyt
Maurice Leerman
Aagje Moorthamer
Lena Cattrysse
George W. Bush Himself (archive footage)
Warre Cattrysse
Eva Vanrysselberghe
Labhise Allara Mandango Ciratu
Mieke Proost
Yasmina Neyskens
Bjorn Eriksson
Karl Eriksson
Lennart Dauphin
Celine Vande Vyver
Karel Vandaele
Emilie Guillaume
Isabelle Persoons
Jo Lootens
Arthur de Hond Dog
Labhise Allara Mandango Ciratu