Soundtracks - Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol (2011)
User Score

Based on 358 838 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol (2011)

Country: USA, United Arab Emirates, Czech Republic

Genres: Action, Adventure, Thriller

Taglines: No Plan. No Backup. No Choice.

Director: Brad Bird

Writers: Josh Appelbaum, André Nemec, Bruce Geller

Stars: Tom Cruise, Paula Patton, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner, ...

In the fourth installment of the Mission Impossible series, Ethan Hunt and a new team race against time to track down Hendricks, a dangerous terrorist who has gained access to Russian nuclear launch codes and is planning a strike on the United States. An attempt by the team to stop him at the Kremlin ends in a disaster, with an explosion causing severe damage to the Kremlin and the IMF being implicated in the bombing, forcing the President to invoke Ghost Protocol, under which the IMF is disavowed, and will be offered no help or backup in any form. Undaunted, Ethan and his team chase Hendricks to Dubai, and from there to Mumbai, but several spectacular action sequences later, they might still be too late to stop a disaster.
Ain't That a Kick in the Head
Written by Sammy Cahn and Jimmy Van Heusen
Performed by Dean Martin
Courtesy of Capital Records
Under license from EMI Film & Television Music
The Plot
Written by Lalo Schifrin